Sun + coffee + front porch = love

Sipping delicious coffee, outside on the front porch, in the sun.  Does it really get any better than that on a Sunday morning?  The weather has been so gracious this weekend, it’s been sunny and above 65 degrees for three days straight.  It does amazing things to my mood.

Also, I just want to say that having a front porch is awesome.  This is my first front porch.  I’ve had front stoops, which are awesome in their own way, but man, a porch?  It’s like a whole other room of the house, but outside.  I think I’ve spent more time on our front porch than anywhere else.  I love it out there, it is so peaceful.

This weekend has been restorative and restful.  I got a lot of work done (although there’s still so much more to do), I went on long walks in the nice weather.  I spent an afternoon hanging out with my housemates, and I went out and socialized with some nice people from my school.  I’m shy and I can be a bit anti-social, so going out and having a good time with new people is a big accomplishment for me.

The rest of my Sunday will hopefully be spent on homework and then going for a long walk in the Arboretum.  I feel recharged and I feel ready to start a new week.

One Response to “Sun + coffee + front porch = love”

  1. Rob Lenihan Says:

    Sounds like things are picking up. It’s always good to hang with cool people. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

