Nablopomo: fail

I can’t believe I missed a day!  And I was doing so good.  I posted all through crazy busy month, then my one non-busy day I just forgot to post.  I don’t even have an excuse.  I slept late, just made it to my biostats lab, then I went to work.  I came home, ate dinner, went shopping with a friend, then over to a friend’s house for cocktails celebrating the end of midterms.  I got home after midnight and the day was over.

I was thinking of writing something about the Ohio State – University of Michigan football rivalry, which I realized is very similar to the Yankees – Red Sox rivalry in terms of hatred and violent fans.  The Ohio state is today, it is going on right now.  The two teams always play each other the last game of the season.  Apparently after the game people riot, no matter who wins.  Yesterday there was a loud, giant pep rally on campus; right in front the graduate library, which was closed early.  Just goes to show that the Ohio State football game takes priority over everything else in this town.

Anyway, so what does one do when they’ve failed Nablopomo?  Just keep posting every day like nothing happened?

One Response to “Nablopomo: fail”

  1. Leslie Says:

    Sorry, I’m late. Yes, you can continue on or you can give it up, whichever you prefer.

Leave a Reply

