Fears

I would doing pretty good with Nablopomo except that one day, so what the hell, I’m just gonna keep going.

So remember how I said in my last post that I was so excited about going home I’m not even nervous about the flight?  Yeah, that was a lie.  I’m scared shitless.  Not only do I have to fly by myself, but I’m going at the peak of year’s busiest travel weekend.  Which means there are plenty opportunities for things to go wrong and no one will be there to calm me down.  Oh, stuff like overcrowded the plane, sitting next to someone who is sick with swine flu (or just sick in general-yikes), waiting in long security lines that cause me to miss my fight, not finding a parking space at the Detroit airport, having my flight delayed and/or cancelled, etc.  I’ve been checking the weather obsessively.  It is supposed to rain in Michigan on Wednesday when I leave, which is causing me further anxiety, but so far so good for my return trip on Sunday.  I know its only a two hour flight, but I’m still scared.  I don’t know how people do this whole travel-by-airplane thing.

One Response to “Fears”

  1. Leslie Says:

    I fly by airplane usually twice a year or so, and I hate it as well. It’s too stressful. I’d much rather drive and enjoy the open road. If time weren’t usually a factor, I’d definitely go the driving route.

Leave a Reply

