Saturday Randomness

I am obsessed with this song.  OBSESSED.  Beware: once you play it, you will have to the song stuck in your head for days.

Last night was my school’s holiday party, they had it in a fancy resturant in town.  It was fun to get all dressed up and go out.  I skipped out on the after party so I could get a decent night’s sleep, wake up early today and get an early start on my studying.  But, then I slept for 10 hours and didn’t wake up until 10:30am.  I must have needed some serious sleep.

But when I finally woke up, I felt like death.  And I immediately knew why – caffeine withdrawal.  If I don’t drink coffee in the morning before 9:30 – ish, I get the most horrible withdrawal symptoms.  I have a splitting headache, I get dizzy, nauseous, I can’t focus, I get chills and hot flashes.  It is terrible.  This is why I never, ever sleep late.

I somehow got dressed and went out for a cup of coffee.  Then I just sat in my living for two hours, forcing myself to eat some dry cereal, one frosted flake at a time, until I felt human again.  So my productive morning?  Didn’t happen.

Damn caffeine.  I hate not having control over my body.  I hate that I’m addicted to caffeine and I only drink one cup of coffee in the morning.  But coffee is just so damn good and delicious and warm, I could never give it up.

2 Responses to “Saturday Randomness”

  1. Leslie Says:

    I have realized lately that I need my caffeine, too. I’m trying to break the addiction, but it is oh so hard.

    Listening to the song right now… I like it!

  2. mangoleira Says:

    This is also my problem. I’ve started substituting it for green tea. A world full of antioxidants. Sometimes I’ll slip and do the occasional cappucino (just to reinvoke the memory of europe.. because cappucinos here, in general, suck balls).
    I’m in my last class and three people just brought wine. Let the drunken debates ensue!

Leave a Reply

