Spring Break?

My spring break starts as soon I click “submit” on my biostats midterm on the course website; which should be in about a half hour.  So ends one of the busiest, most stress-filled weeks I’ve ever had.  One lab report, two presentations, three midterms, and five homework assignments all in this one week.  Taking 9 classes in one semester = not recommended.  I feel like my grades are not that great this semester.  I’m taking so many classes that its hard for me to find the time to really learn all the material.  I feel like I’m doing to the bare minimum amount of work, just enough to get by, because that’s all I have time to do.

Over my spring break, I have 3 interviews for summer internships, one of the requirements of my program.  One is in Pittsburgh for a big bad environmental consulting firm and the other two are back in the city.  Monday I’m driving from Michigan to Pittsburgh, do the the interview, then drive from Pittsburgh to New York.  I can do it, right?  I have no GPS because I don’t trust them, but I do have a lot maps.

It’s been snowing for 5 days straight here.  There’s a big snowstorm hitting New York right now and it is all over our local news.  But snow for 5 days in a row?  No big deal, it is not even a news story, just part of the forecast like normal.

Tomorrow I have to dig my little car out of two feet of snow to go shopping for something to wear for my interviews.  I haven’t had a real job interview in like, 5 years.  Do people still wear suits to these things?  I don’t even know.

I think I’m going to look over my biostats midterm one more time, click submit, and then I might just go to bed and catch up on all the sleep I missed this week.  Spring Break ’10! Bring it on.

One Response to “Spring Break?”

  1. Rob Lenihan Says:

    My goodness, you’ve been working so hard. I’m exhausted just reading about it.

Leave a Reply

